Paris Paris

Published April 12, 2011 by Lily DeLuxe

As Catherine Deneuve sang in a strange duet with Malcolm McLaren all those years ago.

On my resent trip to Paris I was thinking about the actress that I’ve come to admire. If you don´t know much about her I can wholeheartedly recommend any one to see the wonderful Technicolor fantasy of Les parapluie de Cherbourg. A saga of young love with a bitter twist. The set design is pure inspirational with mad colours and environments.

Another Deneuve classic is Belle du jour where she plays a frigid housewife turning prostitute by day where she acts out her fantasies while remaining chaste with her husband. Then there is Hunger where she plays a lesbian Vampire who inspired my bondage act Boudoir Bondage with Virginia Valentine.

The lady has class and style like few other modern-day actresses and was my inspiration to go blonde after having had black hair for a few years. I wanted to create that blonde mane that I associate with sexy 60s movie chicks Deneuve and Jane Fonda.

Deneuve is a living legend in France and haled internationally as one of the great French actresses.

Young Catherine Deneuve Catherine Deneuve lights up

Leave a comment