Cold, dry and free

Published February 1, 2011 by Lily DeLuxe

I always keep a bottle of champagne (the real stuff not bubbly or sparkling wine) in my fridge, you never know when an occation to celebrate appears. I do like to celebrate and make everyday-life a bit more sparkling and spontaneous. Champagne is also really good with food. It is fun to serve whether  you pop the cork or op for the more dramatic act of sabring.

In my line of work I am often invited to drink a glass or finish of a show with a drink which is a delicious way to end a job. Trouble is that in my work a lot of people drink a lot while at work, which effects not only them self but all the people in the production which is just unprofessional and a bit sad.

When it comes to champagne I have to agree with this man – Winston Churchill

“A single glass of champagne imparts a feeling of exhilaration. The nerves are braced, the imagination is agreeably stirred; the wits become more nimble. A bottle produces the contrary effect. Excess causes a comatose insensibility. So it is with war: and the quality of both is best discovered by sipping.”

“Champagne should be cold, dry and free.”

And my favorite, which is applicable to all things in life!

“I am easily satisfied with the very best.”


Leave a comment